XXXVth of the European Regional Assembly

XXXVth of the European Regional Assembly (ARE) of the Parliamentary Assembly of La Francophonie (APF), November 6 & 7, 2023 in Athens, Greece.

The following countries participated in the Assmbly: Albanie, Andorre, Arménie, Belgique, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Bulgarie, Catalogne, Chypre, France, Géorgie, Grèce, Hongrie, Jersey, Jura, Kosovo, Moldavie, Monaco, République de Macédoine du Nord, Roumanie, Serbie, Suisse, Ukraine, Valais, Vallée d’Aoste, Vaud, Amérique (Ontario, Canada), Afrique (Cote d’Ivoire).

The Parliamentary Assembly of La Francophonie represents the parliamentary dimension of the International Organization of La Francophonie (OIF). It consists of representatives of 88 national and regional parliaments.

The Parliamentary Assembly of La Francophonie carries out important work on subjects such as political rights and freedoms, parliaments and communication, the French-speaking economic space and decentralized cooperation, education, gender equality, obstacles to the dissemination of knowledge in French-speaking countries, and the place of French in international organizations. The assembly aims to represent the interest and aspirations of the peoples of the French-Speaking world to the authorities of La Francophonie, contribute to the development of the French language, to bring a political perspective to Francophone bodies and more.

Read more about the Assembly here: Assemblée parlementaire de la Francophonie